Reviews on AirBnb

David
David
08/04/2024
We recently had the pleasure of staying at Vanessa's farm, and I cannot recommend it highly enough! From the moment we arrived, Vanessa was an exceptional host. She was fantastic with our kids, taking time to show them around the farm, teaching them about the animals and farm life, and actively involving them in daily activities which was both educational and incredibly fun for them.The accommodation itself was nothing short of wonderful. It was clean, beautifully decorated, and of very high quality, making our stay comfortable and relaxing. Vanessa's communication was top-notch; she was very responsive and flexible, which greatly contributed to a stress-free experience.We are already planning our return to Vanessa's farm because it was such a unique and delightful experience. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a beautiful escape and a hands-on farm experience. Thank you, Vanessa, for making our stay so special!
Charles
Charles
01/04/2024
It was an amazing place, we all (adults, kids and dogs) had a very peaceful and relaxing time.
Melanie
Melanie
17/03/2024
Absolutely amazing property and stay! Thank you Vanessa and family for your beautiful place. She was so accommodating and friendly, the kids loved the animal feeding and swimming in the creek, and loved the space in the shed. Very modern with all you need to escape from the world for a while. Wish we could have stayed for longer!
John
John
26/02/2024
Our Yates family enjoyed the spaces for different activities.. from children to grandparents. We enjoyed working in the fabulous kitchen .....so easy to clean. We saved up our eggs from the kind chickens to all 10 of us to share in a scrambled egg feast! Thank you Vanessa and Co. for a wonderful stay ...yes we flew Virgin...
Angie
Angie
18/02/2024
This was a last minute booking as our other booking was cancelled by the host at the last minute. Vanessa was fantastic - especially as she had only a couple of hours notice! She gave very clear directions to get to the otherwise tricky to find property. These included directions for avoiding the flooded roads. It is quite a twisty drive to town. The Coolamon Station is exactly as described. The main room is enormous, the kitchen is generously equipped. The lounges are plentiful and comfortable. The bedrooms and bathrooms are beautifully set out.The horses were very keen to be fed carrots, and the chickens were obliging with their eggs. All in all a great extended family getaway.
Amy
Amy
27/01/2024
Perfect location. Vanessa was incredible with showing us the animals, sharing them with us, esp Muddles (resident chocolate Labrador). We loved walking around the property and spent a lot of time swimming in the creek! We’ll certainly be back!
Matt
Matt
15/01/2024
We had a 3 night stay at Vanessa's place (5 adults and 4 x kids under 8). It was nowhere near long enough to experience everything that the place had to offer! It was an absolutely beautiful location and a comfortable 15 minute drive from the beach. Vanessa was an amazing host. Really responsive and generous with her time and happy to give us ideas of things to do and take us around to introduce us to all the animals. She was also fantastic with all the kids. I have a feeling we will be back again and again!
Kylie
Kylie
06/01/2024
Great space for two families to holiday during a rainy week! The little touches, eg carrots to feed the horses, a loaf of fresh bread, fresh eggs in a basket, were very special. We love preparing big dinners and the kitchen and dining areas were fantastic. The surrounding property was so lush and green and peaceful - we loved it! Vanessa was super friendly and an excellent host.
Trang
Trang
28/12/2023
One of the best Airbnb experiences we’ve had. Thank you Vanessa and family! It was a wonderful big family getaway with our little ones - we felt very relaxed at the farmstay with beautiful scenery and loved seeing the farm animals, checking for eggs in the morning. The farm tour Vanessa gave us was awesome! We swam in the creek and visited the beach a couple of times. Great location! Lots of sporting equipment was provided. We really enjoyed the table tennis table. We’ve been recommending this place to everyone. Can’t wait to be back again! ☺️
Christopher
Christopher
10/12/2023
Vanessa went to a lot of effort to make us feel at home, leaving us fresh produce from the farm and a welcome note in the kitchen. The property is beautiful and we had a lovely time.

Our organisation ran an industry workshop at Coolamon Station recently and were thoroughly impressed by the venue and service received. The team were very attentive and accommodating of our needs, whilst the venue has an authentic charm and is set in picturesque grounds. The combination of first class service, stunning location, tranquil setting and purpose built venue resulted in this being the perfect space for the workshop.

Michael Thurston, General Manager - Destination North Coast

Reviews on Google

George Catsi
George Catsi
10/11/2023
We ran a 2 day workshop here with 14 people attending. Everyone loved it from the moment they arrived. There are so many varied spaces to gather both indoor and outdoor, lots of room to move around, the view from the main room is wide and expansive, the kitchen is excellent for catering for groups. My colleague and I stayed in accommodation on the premises, which is it's own separate unit. It is modern and stylish without being overdone. Vanessa was excellent host and took us for a tour of the beautiful property, even inviting our guests to plant a tree. Highly recommend. We have booked again for next workshop in March
Shelly Johnston
Shelly Johnston
14/08/2022
We stayed for a 50th birthday party and had such a fabulous time. The kids loved the animals- especially the pigs. The accommodation was so comfortable and warm. The rustic design of the venue created a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely be back!
Molly Mae
Molly Mae
12/06/2022
We've been to this venue for a birthday party and murder mystery party. We had such a lovely time joining with friends to relax on the wide veranda overlooking the vast green vista. The venue is set in the serene backdrop of the northern rivers hinterland and has a country living vibe that works so well. The facilities are well equipped and the hosts, Vanessa and Steve are fun, helpful and considerate, ensuring a lovely time was had by all!
Claire Treadgold
Claire Treadgold
11/06/2022
Such a great venue. Had a fabulous event there and could stumble into our very comfy accomodation at the end of the night. Wonderful hosts!
Donna McIntyre
Donna McIntyre
30/05/2022
Destination North Coast ran an industry workshop at Coolamon Station recently and were thoroughly impressed by the venue and service received. The team were very attentive and accommodating of our needs, whilst the venue has an authentic charm and is set in picturesque grounds. The combination of first class service, stunning location, tranquil setting and purpose built venue resulted in this being the perfect space for the workshop.
Shanelle Stovold
Shanelle Stovold
21/05/2022
We had a fabulous stay at Coolamon Station even though it rained the whole time! The kids loved being out in the rain & mud with their gumboots & feeding the chickens, pigs & horse. The washer & dryer came in very handy! We were there celebrating a birthday & we had family visit during the day. The space was massive & everything felt spacious but somehow cosy & inviting - so definitely a great option for larger gatherings. The beds were very comfortable & everything very clean. The kitchen is very well equipped & we found everything we needed since we brought all our food for our weekend away. There were plenty of indoor/outdoor options since there are large verandahs - so despite the rain we still had a very relaxing weekend away & would highly recommend.